Click Here to View Live Stream Click Here to View Image Stream

Please continue to check back as we confirm additional Nobel Peace Laureates attending the 12th World Summit of Nobel Peace Laureates.

His Holiness the Dalai Lama – Tibet
President Frederik Willem de Klerk – South Africa
President Jimmy Carter – United States
Professor Jody Williams – United States
President Lech Wałęsa – Poland
President Mikhail Gorbachev – Russia
Professor Muhammad Yunus – Bangladesh
President Óscar Arias – Costa Rica
Dr. Shirin Ebadi – Iran

American Friends Service Committee
Dr. Shan Cretin, General Secretary

Amnesty International
Ms. Suzanne Nossel, Executive Director of Amnesty International USA

Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change
Dr. Rajendra Kumar Pachauri, Chairman of the IPCC

International Campaign to Ban Landmines
Mr. Stephen Goose, Director of Human Rights Watch’s Arms Division and Co-Founder

International Committee of the Red Cross
Mr. Alexandre Liebeskind, Secretary of the Committee and Personal Advisor to the President

International Labour Organization
Ms. Telma Viale, Special Representative to the United Nations and Director of the New York Office

International Peace Bureau
Ms. Ingeborg Breines, Co-President International Physicians for the Prevention of Nuclear War
Dr. Ira Helfand, Vice President

Médecins Sans Frontières

PUGWASH Conferences
Mr. Jayantha Dhanapala, President

United Nations
H.E. Ambassador Thomas Stelzer, United Nations Assistant Secretary-General for Policy Coordination and Inter-Agency Affairs

United Nations Children’s Fund
Ms. Caryl M. Stern, President and CEO of the US Fund

United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees
Mr. Udo Janz, Director of the New York Office




The Permanent Secretariat of Nobel Peace Laureates John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation The City of Chicago Robert F. Kennedy Center for Justice and Human Rights The Chicago Community Trust World Business Chicago