Host Committee
Click Here to View Live Stream Click Here to View Image Stream

2012 Chicago Host Committee Chairs


Rahm Emanuel Mayor, City of Chicago, Honorary Chair
Pat Quinn Governor, State of Illinois, Co-Chair
Robert J. Gallucci President, John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, Co-Chair
Kerry Kennedy President, RFK Center, Co-Chair
Terry Mazany President and CEO, Chicago Community Trust, Co-Chair
Michael Sacks Vice-Chair, World Business Chicago, Co-Chair
Christopher Kennedy Chairman, Joseph P. Kennedy Enterprises, Co-Chair

Chicago Host Committee


Wendy Abrams Executive Director, Cool Globes
Ellen S. Alberding President, Joyce Foundation
Paula Allen-Meares Chancellor, University of Illinois at Chicago
Rita R. Athas President, World Business Chicago
Jean-Claude Brizard CEO, Chicago Public Schools
Marshall M. Bouton President, Chicago Council on Global Affairs
John A. Canning, Jr. Chairman and CEO, Madison Dearborn
Warrick L. Carter President, Columbia College Chicago
Mark Furlong President and Chief Executive Officer, BMO Harris Bank
Michael J. Garanzini SJ, President and CEO, Loyola University
Lori Healey Executive Director, NATO Host Committee
David Hiller President and CEO, McCormick Foundation
Michael J. Hogan President, University of Illinois
Dennis H. Holtschneider, C.M. President, DePaul University
Sheila Kennedy
Jan Kostner Deputy Director, Illinois Office of Tourism
Liz Kramer Lefkofsky 
Tim Maloney  Illinois President, Bank of America
Lewis Manilow
Walter Massey President, The School of the Art Institute of Chicago
John McCarter President and CEO, Field Museum
Michael S. McPherson President, Spencer Foundation
Charles R. Middleton President, Roosevelt University
Sid L. Mohn President, Heartland Alliance
Peggy Parfenoff Executive Director, World Chicago
James Reynolds, Jr. Co-Founder, Chairman, and CEO Loop Capital
Judith Rodin President, Rockefeller Foundation
Deborah F. Rutter President, Chicago Symphony Orchestra Association
Morton Schapiro President, Northwestern University
Patrick Sheahan Head of Community Affairs & Corporate Social Responsibility, UBS Americas
Glenn Tilton Chairman of the Midwest, JPMorgan Chase
Don Welsh President and CEO, Chicago Convention and Tourism Bureau
Robert J. Zimmer President, University of Chicago


The Permanent Secretariat of Nobel Peace Laureates John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation The City of Chicago Robert F. Kennedy Center for Justice and Human Rights The Chicago Community Trust World Business Chicago